Minutes of the Annual meeting of the Scrutiny Committee for Leisure and Community held on 20th May 2015 from 7:21 p.m. to 7:22 p.m.

Present:

Margaret Belsey Liz Bennett Anne Boutrup Pete Bradbury Cherry Catharine

Sandy Ellis Colin Holden Anne Jones MBE Chris King* Jacqui Landriani Anthea Lea Howard Mundin Kirsty Page Dick Sweatman Mandy Thomas-Atkin

* Absent

1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

Councillor Mandy Thomas-Atkin nominated Councillor Jacqui Landriani as Chairman of the Committee for the 2015/16 Council year. This was seconded by Councillor Kirsty Page and agreed.

RESOLVED

That Councillor Jacqui Landriani be elected Chairman of the Committee for the 2015/16 Council year.

2. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

Councillor Jacqui Landriani nominated Councillor Mandy Thomas-Atkin as Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the 2015/16 Council year. This was seconded by Councillor Liz Bennett and agreed.

RESOLVED

That Councillor Mandy Thomas-Atkin be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the 2015/16 Council year.

3. URGENT BUSINESS

None.

Chairman.